Customer Challenge Groups (CCGs) are independent local groups of customer representatives and other stakeholders. They have been established for the PR14 process to provide challenge to water companies’ business plans. The CCG should ensure that local and regional issues are properly considered and that the views of the company’s entire customer base are taken into account.

Company CCG Web Pages

Most companies have set up websites which provide further information on the work of their CCGs. These can be found at the links below:

Affinity Water: Customer Challenge Group https://www.affinitywater.co.uk/customer-challenge-group.aspx

Anglian Water: Customer Engagement Forum www.discoverdiscussdecide.co.uk.

Bristol Water: Local Engagement Forum http://www.bristol-water.co.uk/aboutUs/localEngagementForum.asp

Cambridge Water: Local Water Forum http://www.cambridge-water.co.uk/home/local-water-forum

Cholderton Water:  http://www.choldertonwater.co.uk/fp.php?id=1365

Dee Valley Water: http://www.deevalleywater.co.uk/article.php?id=94

Dwr Cymru: http://www.dwrcymru.com/en/Customer-Service/Your-Company-Your-Say.aspx

Essex & Suffolk Water:  Water Forum http://www.eswater.co.uk/your-home/The-water-forum.aspx

Northumbrian Water:  Water Forum http://www.nwl.co.uk/your-home/The-water-forum.aspx & http://www.nwl.co.uk/_assets/documents/Our_vision_Our_values_Our_way_FINAL_web.pdf

Portsmouth Water: Customer Challenge Group http://www.portsmouthwater.co.uk/about-us/default2.aspx?id=9700

Sembcorp Bournemouth: Customer Engagement Planning Forum http://www.sembcorpbw.co.uk/net-control/viewPage.asp?intNodeId=312

Severn Trent: Water Forum http://www.stwater.co.uk/about-us/water-forum/

South East Water: Customer Challenge Group http://www.southeastwater.co.uk/about-us/our-business/customer-challenge-group#ad-image-0

South Staffs Water: Customer Challenge Group https://www.south-staffs-water.co.uk/about_us/planning_a_sustainable_future.asp

South West Water: Water Future Panel http://waterfuture.southwestwater.co.uk/waterfuture-panel

Southern Water: Customer Challenge Group http://www.southernwater.co.uk/reports/stakeholder2012/into-the-future/customer-challenge-group.asp

Sutton & East Surrey: Customer Challenge Group http://www.waterplc.com/pages/about/customer-challenge-group/

Thames Water: Customer Challenge Group: https://www.thameswater.co.uk/about-us/15936.htm

United Utilities: Customer Challenge Group http://corporate.unitedutilities.com/CCG.aspx

Wessex Water: Customer Scrutiny Group http://www.wessexwater.co.uk/about/threecol.aspx?id=8068

Yorkshire Water: Customer Forum http://www.yorkshirewater.com/your-water-services/investment-in-yorkshire/whats-happening-next/customer-forum.aspx

  • Print: