Former CCWater Wales Chair awarded an MBE in New Year’s Honours

A former consumer champion for water customers in Wales has been awarded an MBE in recognition of her outstanding work with the Consumer Council for Water (CCWater).

Diane McCrea provided a powerful and influential voice for consumers during her ten years as Chair of CCWater’s Wales Committee before her tenure drew to a close at the end of September 2015.

Tony Smith, CCWater’s Chief Executive, said: “We’re delighted for Diane and it’s a fitting honour for someone who has done so much to protect the interests of water customers throughout Wales.

“It’s a testament to Diane’s hard work over the past decade that customer satisfaction with water and sewerage services in Wales is currently very high.”

Diane – who also served as CCWater’s Vice Chair for England and Wales – was appointed Chair of Natural Resources Wales in November 2015.


For more information call the CCWater press office on 0121 345 1005.


Categories: News, Press Releases, Wales